Faculty Board of Directors

The Faculty Board of Directors consists of the Dean, the Vice Deans, the Dean for Student Affairs, and the Medical Director of the University Hospital Erlangen. The Gender Equality Officer, the Commercial Director of the University Hospital Erlangen, the Member of the Senate of FAU, and the Managing Director of the Deans Office have advisory functions within the Faculty Board. The order of representation as well as the areas of responsibilities are defined according to the rules of procedures.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Jürgen Schüttler

Prof. Dr. Markus F. Neurath

Prof. Dr. Michael Wegner

  • Job title: Vice Dean for Research
  • Working group: Chair of Biochemistry and Pathobiochemistry
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-24620
  • Email: michael.wegner@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Matthias Beckmann

  • Job title: Vice Dean for Finance
  • Working group: Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-33451
  • Email: fk-direktion@uk-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Winkler

  • Job title: Vice Dean for Facilities Planning, Construction, and Management
  • Working group: Department of the Division of Molecular Neurology
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-39323
  • Email: juergen.winkler@uk-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Hans Drexler

  • Job title: Dean of Students
  • Working group: Chair of Occupational and Social Medicine
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22312
  • Email: hans.drexler@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Heinrich Iro

  • Job title: Medical Director
  • Working group: Chair of Otorhinolaryngology
  • Phone number: +49 9131 33341
  • Email: heinrich.iro@uk-erlangen.de

Advisory function

Prof. Dr. Kerstin U. Amann

  • Job title: Gender Equality Officer
  • Working group: Division of Nephropathology
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-22291
  • Email: kerstin.amann@uk-erlangen.de

Dr. Albrecht Bender

  • Job title: Commercial Director
  • Working group: Administration Universitätsklinikum Erlangen
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-33171
  • Email: albrecht.bender@uk-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Anja Bosserhoff

  • Job title: Senate of FAU
  • Working group: Chair of Biochemistry
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-24190
  • Email: anja.bosserhoff@fau.de

Dr. Stefan A. Thomas

  • Job title: Managing Director
  • Working group: Dean's Office
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 29381
  • Email: stefan.a.thomas@fau.de