Newly appointed committee elects virologist from FAU The Standing Committee on Vaccination (STIKO) elected Prof. Dr. Klaus Überla as its new chair during its inaugural meeting. The director of the Institute of Clinical and Molecular Virology at Uniklinikum Erlangen and Chair of Clinical and Molecul...

Category: Clinic, Faculty

Virologist Überla and occupational medicine specialist Kaifie-Pechmann involved in decisions on German recommendations for immunizations Prof. Dr. Klaus Überla and Prof. Dr. Andrea Kaifie-Pechmann are members in the newly convened Standing Committee on Vaccination (STIKO): Prof. Dr. Andrea Kaifie-P...

Category: Clinic, Faculty, Klinik, News

The Jakob Herz Prize was awarded for the seventh time on Friday October 7, 2022. The prize is awarded together with the Research Foundation at Universitätsklinikum Erlangen every two years for outstanding scientific achievements from theoretical and clinical medicine. This year’s award winner Prof. Dr. Douglas F. Easton from Cambridge (England), received the Jakob Herz Prize in recognition of his breakthroughs in breast cancer research.

A delegation of the Kasr Alainy Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University, visited our Faculty from 18 - 20 July 2016. Aim of the visit was to start a research cooperation between the Kasr Alainy Faculty of Medicine and the Interdisciplinary Center of Public Health to evaluate health technologies.

Category: Faculty, News